Image

Introducing . . . . me! I’ve decided to try blogging this year. I’ve been lurking for a while on quite a few sewing and style blogs, and have made up my mind to join in the fun. My goals:

  • This blog should serve as a basket where I can collect all my various projects and keep track of what I’ve accomplished. It’s easy to forget past successes. Even if no one else ever reads this, it will help me to see my own progress.
  • I want to challenge myself and hold myself accountable. How many times have you started a project, only to get distracted by something else and let it languish until you’ve completely lost interest? I am certainly guilty of that! Announcing to the world that I’m going to do something should help to keep me on track.
  • I want to challenge myself in another way also. I need to learn to be more visible. It’s hard for me to share my thoughts and ideas and interests with people. I’m just sure they’ll find me either dull or weird (or both). I need to develop some self-assurance and be willing to put myself out there!
  • I want to be part of a community. It just looks like so much fun!
